top of page
Search

LaTeX tools

When I was doing research, I was a regular user of the editing toolset LaTeX. Occasionally I still write up a few pages and have found LyX and TexWorks to be efficient editing tools, the former for learning and quick adaptation to LaTeX and the latter for quality publications.

In automated calculations and reporting using R I wouldn’t use RSweave and LaTeX on smaller projects, but stick with packages for output to standard Word and Excel. I still prefer using SAS with webbased output for non-specialized tasks because of documented standards and long time support.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dplyr or base R

dplyr and tidyverse are convenient frameworks for data management and technical analytic programming. With more than 25 years of R experience, I have a tendency to analyze programmatic problems before

bottom of page